Conscious Catholicism

I think my favorite part of the day is the morning walk into work and then right as I’m falling asleep at night. The morning because I get to see the subtle changes that happen throughout the year while listening to music and walking. the falling asleep because I’m surrounded by the noises of the city and occasionally the smell of salt water depending on the time of year. I’m comforted by falling asleep.

Work has been going ok. The days seem to be flying by these days. The first couple weeks after E left were chaotic and fun. Now things are falling into a routine, and for the most part things run smoothly. I can definitely handle things, but it sure is nice to have S do what she does. I really enjoy her company. They are bringing in a TES, which is basically a temporary position to help me out, especially this July when part 1 of the big move happens. I know the person they are bringing on. He’s ok, a bit gabby. Ex-navy, which is fine with me. I think he’s around my age, not sure about that one. I’m glad he isn’t going to be there for more than six months I think that is through the Summer anyway.

I think a friend of mine, Mike and myself might be going to the RHPS (Rocky Horror Picture Show) thingy thats happening this June in Vegas. J has done RH for years. Mike and He have been on all of the VH1 specials for the show. I didn’t go to Vegas with them the last time. Someone had to feed the cats.

I am also planning a trip to Colorado to visit with some family and go hiking. they have a cabin in Ouray Colorado. I’m the only one besides my mom who hasn’t been to the cabin yet. They only other trip that is planned is possibly this Fall to London. I’ve wanted to go forever now it seems. Again, I’m the only one besides my mom who hasn’t been overseas. Everyone else in my family has been. This one depends on wether or not I move into my own place in August. It might be a bit pricey to do both.


Born in New York, Educated in the Berkshires, Became an adult in CA and found my Soul in Seattle. I'm a bearish middle aged, happy man who lives w my husbear in the OC.